Fanfic MST #2: All About Us, an Invader Zim fanfic (Part 2)

13 Apr

Hey, hope you all had a good Friday the 13th. Hope this new system of mine isn’t bugging any of you.

Chapter 1

This chapter is called: Don’t Eat the Potatoes! One can assume that this chapter is about a bunch of deadly potatoes, but let’s have a look, shall we?
___________________________________

So here, we’ve last left off with Mally-

“My name is Landia! Not Mallory!”

Yeah, keep thinking that. Anyway, when we last left off with “Landia”, our emo “goffik” protagonist, she had just moved into the “wonderful” world of Invader Zim, where she explains that she had recently moved out of her old town (Presumably Forks, WA), to get away from her creepy, stalker, ex-boyfriend (Edward Cullen).

That night, she dreams that one day, she’ll become a goddess.

And that’s basically every interesting thing that happened last chapter.

Hopefully, we’ll see some more interesting things in this chapter than in the last one.

AN: WOO! Chapter 2! If you’re reading this please comment! I wanna know what you people think!

Okay, I’ll

20120401-161112.jpg

If that’s okay with you.

Chapter 2

“Mally wake up it’s time for skool!” Amy said shaking me awake. I groaned and pulled my blanket over my head. I was sore from lugging boxes up the spiral staircase up to my room all day for the past few days. But I eventually got up and went to my new hi-skool.

Oh, boy!

“SKOOL SKOOL SKOOL! YAY YAY YAY! SKOOL YAY SKOOL!”

(It’s been a long while since I’ve watched the Invader Zim series.)

I was directed to the room of Ms. Bitters and Amy went to a different class. When I walked in Ms. Bitters pointed to a kid next to a green kid and murmured something. The floor below the kid opened up and he dropped down and a new desk popped up. I went and sat down and looked over at the green kid.

Of course, because it’s not like I haven’t seen that before. I must admit, however, that I am pleased that the author didn’t use quotes from “TAK, the Hideous New Girl” or “The Nightmare Begins” when introducing Mallory to the class.

I didn’t like how she rushed the whole getting up thing and then TA-DA! She’s at skool, though.
She could’ve easily just started the chapter when she arrived at Skool because it would, in my opinion, make the fic flow better.

But still, for a rookie, I’m impressed.

“Now class today we are going to talk about how the Earth is doomed, doomed, doomed.”

“YAY, WE’RE DOOMED!”

“No GIR, that’s bad.”

“I understand.”

She continued her rant on doom and I looked around the room. There was a big-headed kid on the other side of the room and he was drawing something. All of a sudden the bell rang and everyone rushed off to lunch.

Wow, well that was a pretty short class. Usually class only lasts for about 3 minutes.

After I got my lunch I looked around for a place to sit and the only place I could find was next to the big-headed kid. I rolled my eyes and walked over to sit next to him.

Oh, stop your whining!
At least you have somewhere to sit.

“You know that green kid’s an alien.” I looked at him completely shocked and then over at the green kid.

“Are you serious?” I asked my eyes wide with shock. He nodded and narrowed his eyes.

“Why so serious, Dib?”

“My name’s Dib.” He said turning and shaking my hand.

“My name’s Mallory but please promise me you’ll call me Landia.” I said giving him a hopeful look. Dib nodded and I sighed and took a bite of my mashed potatoes. I choked and fell backwards onto the floor. I heard shouting and I blacked out. When I woke up I was in the nurses office and Dib was leaning over me.

The fast-forwarding in this story is making it very bumpy.

By the way, Mallory. Rule 1 is to NEVER. EAT. PUBLIC SKOOL CAFETERIA FOOD.
Especially when in the Invader Zim world. I mean even though I don’t believe it has happened in the show, but what if the food starts dancing?

It could happen.

STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE I’M CRAZY! CAN’T YOU SEE I’M TRYING TO SAVE LIVES!?!

“She’s awake.” He said to the nurse.

“Good now get your friend and get out of here.” Dib rolled his eyes and helped me up.

“What happened?” I asked as we were walking back to class.

“You ate the mashed potatoes and they got caught in your throat. And I kinda gave you mouth to mouth while I was waiting for the nurse to get to the lunchroom.” Dib’s face turned red and I blushed.

“Thanks.” I said giving him a hug.

Wow, first, you were rolling your eyes at him, and now, you’re giving him hugs?
Dude, you barely know the dang guy!

He rubbed the back of his head and smiled shyly. I giggled and decided to see how red I could get his face to be. I kissed his cheek and his face flushed ruby red. I laughed and sat down on the floor. He gave me a worried look and after a while just started laughing along with me.

Don’t worry, Dib. I’d laugh nervously too if the new girl started giving me kisses and hugs and started being nice to me without using me as a resource in her plan to destroy the human race.

WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TO!?!

“So, you wanna hang out Saturday.” Dib asked when we were about to walking the classroom.

“…about to walking the classroom”?

LOLWHUT?

“Sure. That’d be awesome!” I hugged him and we walked into the classroom. The green kid was staring at me when I sat down and it made me feel nervous. But after a while I ignored it and thought about my date, or just meeting, with Dib

DAWWWW! Ain’t it CUTE!

Meh, I guess. Since Dib technically saved her life. But this is not a damsel in distress story. This is an Invader Zim fanfic.

Please REVEIW!

Well, like I said before:

20120401-161112.jpg

___________________________________

Next Part will be Coming Out on: April 20th!

See ya, guys!

One Response to “Fanfic MST #2: All About Us, an Invader Zim fanfic (Part 2)”

  1. Loveable Freak April 29, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    YES! NEVER EAT CAFETERIA FOOD! THE WORD MUST BE SPREAD!

Leave a Reply

